2016 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Will Katz, President
Will is the Director of the KU Small Business Development Center.

Brandon Deines, Vice President
Brandon is an attorney at Deines Legal, LLC

Jocelyn Gunter, Treasurer
Jocelyn is Chief Financial Officer and Senior Director of Marketing, Sales, and Education at ARMA International, Inc.

Emily Peterson, Secretary
Emily is owner/operator of Merchants Pub & Plate.

Other Board of Directors Members:

Maley Wilkins
Maley is Executive Vice President of Retail Banking at People’s Bank.

Kristi Henderson
Kristi is the Director of Communications for the KU College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Mike Logan
Mike is the owner/operator of the Granada and General Manager of Abe and Jakes Landing

Debbie McCord
Debbie is Development Director at KU Endowment Association for the KU School of Social Welfare and the KU Libraries.

Nancy Thellman
Nancy is a Douglas County Commissioner, representing the second district.

Kevin Wickliffe
Kevin is a Managing Director/General Counsel at Attucks Asset Management, LLC

Sally Hare-Schriner
Sally is Assistant Coordinator of Field Experiences at the University of Kansas, Department of Special Education Unified Early Childhood Program

Dr. Marvel Williamson
Marvel is Dean Emerita of Kramer School of Nursing at Oklahoma City University, marital therapist, and author.

Amanda N. Davis
Amanda is the Research Project Coordinator at The University of Kansas Center for Public Partnerships and Research

Karey A. Chester
Karey is the Chief Compliance Officer and the Chief Operations Officer at McDaniel Knutson Financial Partners